Aside

OKC Is Pretty Much DOA

There’s no one behind the controls at OKCupid. They don’t seem to care that more than half the profiles are fakes and a good chunk of emails sent are from foreign countries fishing for suckers. Are they waiting for the site to die? They spend plenty of cash advertising Match.com. There seems to be absolutely no support for the mere shell of a dating site that was once so amazing. Sigh. Here are a few recent hilarious examples:

1. I’m a kind hearten man and humble with a good heart and with the values of human life because I’m a member
[I’ve seen at least six profiles with the word “hearten” instead of “hearted.” Either they’re cutting and pasting or finding the wrong spelling through some sort of translating program.]

2. The six things I could never do without
My God,,My life,,My job ,my likely life partner..My God and music..

3. My life-summary
I am devoted christian and and have been married to God for a long time now that in all I do I always Put Got first, I love kids and know that one of my main missions in life is to help the less privileges around the mostly the orphanage around the world..

4. Check this guy out. If you can’t read it, he says he’s a “homely man.” Hardly. I vaguely recognize the photo from somewhere…an ad?
photo
5. I just saw Larry David. LARRY DAVID! No, I’m sure he’s not actually on OKCupid. It’s just pictures of the guy.

6. The emails I get are the most ridiculous collection of garbled garbage ever:
Some dude: hello pretty how are you doing??
Really nice profile you’ve got there..what do you think about mine?.
Me: No thanks.
Some dude: hello pretty how are you doing??
Really nice profile you’ve got there..what do you think about mine?.
Me: Did you see me say NO THANKS? Fuck off.
Some dude: thank you okay……..i will live you for god..
Me: Hahahah asshole.
Some dude: I DON’T HAVE YOUR TIME OKAY……………………….
Me: Hahah WTF? Why are you still emailing me?

I’ll ask again: Is ANYONE running the show at OKC? Good thing I got a free six-months on HowAboutWe.

Leave a Reply

