Welcome to Jettison June!

Hello and Happy June! I’m gonna try something a little different this month. In an attempt to divest myself of much stuff, I’m going to sell, swap or give away a whole bunch of my belongings. And this is where I’m gonna do it. (Well, it’ll all be on Twitter, Facebook and probably a few other places like Freecycle, Listia and eBay, too.) I may have other things to say, of course, so there may be more than one post per day. But most definitely there will be a post every day featuring something awesome for sale!

If you have questions about any item, feel free to email me! For some reason WordPress is giving me crazy problems with the pix. I’d be happy to email you photos of anything you’re interested in. I can ship stuff to ya or if you’re local you can come by and try stuff on. Let’s get started!

CORSETS

Item: Black Velvet Corset
Label: Vollers EUR 36 UK 26 CMS 66
Details: Black cotton velvet, full busk and boning. Long line with shoulder straps.
Price: $50
Original Cost: $120
History: This piece was purchased to be part of my Queen of Halloween Costume; I appliquéd an orange satin Jack o’Lantern face onto it. For the Edward Gorey Ball I sewed on white sequin snowflakes.
Worn: Probably less than a dozen times.

Item: Copper Leather with Black Leather Trim Corset
Label: Dark Garden Custom, about a 26″
Details: Gorgeous copper leather, very Steampunk! Long line, black leather trim and lacing at shoulder straps.
Price: $25
Original Cost: $100
History: This piece was purchased used at a Dark Garden sale. It was previously owned by Autumn, the woman who runs Dark Garden, and was custom fit to her. It never really fit me quite as well as it fit her, since she has a different shape. But it’s pretty awesome!
Worn: Probably less than a dozen times.

Item: White Leather with Black Satin Trim Corset
Label: Catherine Coatney size L
Details: Very soft white leather, metal hardware hasps, lined with black satin. Small eyelet with silk cord lacing up the back. NO boning!
Price: $20
Original Cost: $50
History: This piece was purchased at a San Francisco sample sale in the actual Coatney studios.
Worn: Probably less than a dozen times.

Item: Asian Corset with Rose Petal Pink Braid Trim
Label: Custom, about a 26″
Details: The zipper on this corset is fuckered. However you can lace yourself in without using the zipper. Which would be sort of a pain in the ass. But it’s too nice to throw away! Maybe you can fix the zipper? Somewhat short-line.
Price: $15
Original Cost: $80
History: This piece was custom made for me. There is a matching black satin bolero jacket if you’re interested!
Worn: About six times.

Item: Black Patent Leather with Lenticular Flames Corset
Label: Naughty Lola Size L
Details: The flames look like they’re on fire when you move! Silver grommets and lacing up the back, plastic zipper up the front. There is no boning but the patent leather is pretty heavy. No lining.
Price: $15
Original Cost: $75
History: I bought this for some party with a Hell theme, I think, long before I went to Burning Man, surprisingly. The pointy edges at the top kept poking me so I had it slightly altered to be less poky.
Worn: About eight times.


Leave a Reply

