Cunty

I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t been keeping up with my bloggage. However, what little I have had time to post has generated interest…and outrage. Okay, perhaps outrage is an exaggeration. But when I’m busy I don’t spend hours mulling over my responses. I just dash off what initially comes to mind. Which often comes out sounding cunty. It could be said that I am cunty; I do, after all, have the word CUNT tattooed right on my body. Hey, truth in advertising! However, to those who know me, they get my cuntiness right along with my kindness. I can be both, as can most women. It is so very difficult to convey kindness through the ether—or the printed word—as is the conveyance of many emotions.

I’m exhausted. I am over dating people who are so terribly mismatched with me—and me with them. I don’t want to give up, though. Should I? I’m happy to be bartending so I can meet men in what I consider to be my natural habitat, especially while making money instead of spending it. And while they’re drinking and I’m not! I’ve been saying for a while now that meeting guys in bars has been my MO for so many years that it’s really the only process that makes sense to me!

So yeah, the sassy, snarky, cunty responses and the cunty part of my personality that’s been (unfortunately) emerging on many of my recent dates may, indeed, be a valid facet of who I am. Thankfully when I’m behind the bar, my happy and helpful side is what’s shown. Which means if you want to meet the most sincere me, you’ll have to come visit. And order up an Ass Juice! WOOT!

You can find me at Double Down Saloon, 14 Avenue A, Wednesdays and Saturdays from noon till 8pm. And yes, this is a bit of shameless self-promotion. It’s also an open invitation to all my friends, fans and foes to come stalk me or say hello. While you’re free to come and go as you please, I am, quite literally, trapped behind the bar!

5 responses to “Cunty

  1. Give up skank

    • See what I mean? Thanks, Buck! I’ll take your sage advice under consideration! And it’s interesting that you are SO hanging on my every word that you responded within mere seconds of my posting! I’m here to serve!

    • translation: “i’m bitterbitterbitter.”

      abby, these motherfuckers are full of sour grapes. that’s all.

  2. I too have always felt more in my element on the service side instead of the trolling end of the bar scene…at least you got one extra save if you can put a bar or kitchen door between you and drooling tipsy horny clientele. Over the years, the matching systems have not served me well, and I can’t force myself to interact with the 20 yo college boys looking for free beer, nor their 55 yo fathers who apparently have the same search criteria. Really don’t feel like wasting the crazy freakiness on the likes of either of them, though I haven’t decided if I want to be bitter…

Leave a Reply

