No Pants December: Day 29

Oh boy! A chance to dress up for a party! (And wear something other than my “go-to” skirt or dirty laundry!) Yes, a friend was hosting a holiday fete and I had a festive ensemble at the ready: my silver Gap skirt, sparkly tights and a shirt my mom got for Christmas that she’d never wear. Yeah, it wasn’t exactly my style either but it was sparkly! With awesome bead trim! And sexy. So I rocked that with all the other twinkle and finished off the look with my silver ballet flats. It was a house party and to say I was overdressed is an understatement. The hostess was in an eco-friendly sustainable fiber dress. Just about everyone else was in jeans. Oh well, as The Baroness says, “Any occasion to dress is an occasion to overdress!”

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

Leave a Reply

