No Pants December: Day 27

My mom wanted to go antiquing. I was still experiencing the omnipresent northern California chill, despite the sunshine. I put on my same ol’ “go-to” skirt and a turtleneck that my mom gave me. When she noticed it she asked where I got it and said she thought it looked like “her kinda thing.” I told her she was welcome to have it back. It really isn’t my kinda thing but I hadn’t packed much and thought I’d left more warmer shirts behind. Sigh. Anyway. I managed to factor in something new by wearing a pair of the tights I bought at Nordstrom last night and put on my ballet flats so the tights would be visible beyond a peek of knee. I didn’t think that red sweater jacket would work with all the brown so I just wore my motorcycle jacket. No sense in sweating the old lady ensemble, given I’d be engaged in old lady activities. Hah!

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

Leave a Reply

