No Pants December: Day 25

Happy Christmas! Today’s foray into damp California meant merely dinner with friends of the family in Napa. I wore yesterday’s patterned knit tights, black ballet flats and a plain black skirt, virtually identical to my “go-to” skirt in NYC. In fact, the only difference is the arrangement of the pleats. I think I bought both of them at Ann Taylor Loft about a decade ago. They’ve worked with corsets, for job interviews and just about everything in between. I topped the nondescript skirt with a super corny turtleneck: red with little white snowmen wearing green top hats. It is the last day I can get away with this shit. (Not that I don’t get away with similar shit the rest of the year…) For additional warmth, I threw on a red wool sweater blazer that was a hand-me-down from my sister — and the one my mom couldn’t get to me yesterday. At least I didn’t wear that red scarf!

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

One response to “No Pants December: Day 25

  1. you’re in california! for how long? beer???

Leave a Reply

