No Pants December: Day 20

As I warned you, today meant a re-run of yesterday’s yummy fleece-lined red tights. I was on my way up to Wollman Rink for some festive ice skating so what better way to look sleek and stay warm? I wore that (same ol’) red shirt (which I may never wear again, once the holidays are over!) and broke up all that red with a pair of black velvet shorts that I bought from the Clifford & Wills catalog sometime in the ’80s (!). Since there were belt loops, I threaded in a rhinestone belt that complemented my sparkly snowflake earrings. Ballet flats and my biker jacket completed the look, along with my red Mongolian lamb scarf. Ho! It was also a festive ensemble for the evening’s quick trip to the McKittrick Hotel, home of Sleep No More, for an intimate jazz lounge event produced by my friends Winkel and Balktick.

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

Leave a Reply

