No Pants December: Day 15

My friend Lynne was visiting and we went to see the Daphne Guiness exhibit at FIT. It was truly astounding. And I was in dirty laundry! I’m really not very interested in fashion but I do love clothes, especially the kind of clothes Ms. Guiness collects: McQueen, Lacroix, Givenchy. So many rhinestones and feathers such sumptuous fabrics! Anyway…

After Lynne hopped on a northbound train I had to get ready for “A Celebration for the Legendary Don Hill.” (See review here soon.) I wanted to look rock ‘n’ roll so I’d picked up a silver miniskirt at Gap. Yes, Gap. It was on sale. The salesgirl talked me into the smaller of the two sizes that fit ’cause it was sexier. However, I couldn’t really sit down in it. I may return the skirt today and buy one size up: 8. Uh-huh, that’s right; I bought the size 6! Holy shit!


I paired the shimmery skirt with a plain black long-sleeved top, black tights and my fab Fluevogs. The ensemble still needed something, though, so I accessorized with a sheer black scarf edged in matte silver paillettes that matched the skirt perfectly. I tied the scarf in a bow and was good to go!

UPDATE! I went back to the Gap to swap the size 6 for size 8 and the skirt was marked down! So I not only got a new skirt that I can actually sit down in, I got $12 back as well. Ho ho huzzah!

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

One response to “No Pants December: Day 15

  1. Pingback: If Memories Are All I Sang… | Welcome to My Words!

Leave a Reply

