No Pants December: Day 9

With the weather finally cooling, it’s feeling more like winter. And tonight I headed out into the brisk December evening to attend the SantaConspiring party in Brooklyn. I was obviously saving my big outfit for the big day, but I wanted to look festive. So I put on a pair of red and white stripey tights, added my new $1.50 socks from KMart and my old red Doc Marten Mary Janes. Voila, holiday magic!

I wore the same old black miniskirt I’ve been dragging out of my closet and a red shirt, also something I’ve had on my back about a dozen times over the last month. It didn’t occur to me when I started on this adventure that I don’t have all that many skirts hanging in my closet! Or dresses! At least not “every day” type skirts. Once I start hitting the serious Christmas parties it will be easier; I can look like a Currier & Ives card in minutes…it’s looking like a normal person that’s a stretch! Anyway, I was glad I got my festive on, cause a few other SantaConspirers did as well! HO HO HO!

Visit my friend Amber’s NO PANTS 2011 blog.

Leave a Reply

