No Pants December: Day 3

Today I had to participate in an annual holiday tradition that called for something festive. I fished a pair of bright red tights out of my bin to pair with a warn-once (or twice) red shirt. I decided to introduce a pattern into my Grranimal-esque color scheme with a black and white swirly skirt. (I am pathetically prone to wearing two colors at a time, usually black and red. I am also am irrepressibly “matchy matchy.” I can’t help myself…)

My black Fluevog boots and motorcycle jacket were accessorized with a long black Santa hat trimmed in red fur and, instead of a pom-pom, a big red spike on the end.

I made it all day (and night) in this outfit. The boots remained comfortable over about seven miles of walking even though they are pretty new and haven’t really been broken in. The tights, however, were a royal pain, bagging and sagging and sliding down. Ditto on the skirt. Grrr. At least I felt like a lady! HO HO HO!

Visit Amber Clisura’s NO PANTS 2011 Blog

Leave a Reply

