It’s a Woman’s Prerogative…

…to change her mind. And I’ve changed mine.

I just killed both my online dating profiles. No more Ashley Madison men. TTFN OkCupid. I just couldn’t take it anymore. Days on end of backing and forthing about meeting for coffee or a beer. Paragraph after paragraph with some guy in North Dakota, psychoanalyzing me and sizing up my literary abilities. Yet another email from a guy more than 20 years younger than me who, after a gentle no, sent a few more emails, including “What kind of music r u into?” Sigh. One more email from an old man who I wouldn’t fuck if he were the last penis on the planet. Sadly, this old man was only 44. How is it that people can look so damn old? It’s truly appalling. All my harping about age has been weighing on me. I’m afraid I’m gonna wake up in a week and, overnight, look like I’m 100! It can’t be good karma to keep complaining about this.

I had come to the conclusion that I wasn’t going to meet the man of my dreams online, but had thought I’d keep my profiles active if only to maintain the flow of blog fodder. I just don’t think I can do it anymore. It’s been sapping too much of my energy, which can be better spent elsewhere. I’m not sure yet where elsewhere, but at least I’ll have the energy to think about it!

Mind you, I didn’t delete my profiles; I suspended them. So there’s a chance I’ll return to online dating sites if nothing else inspires. For now, I think I’ll just…think. I leave you, ladies and gentlemen, with my latest collection of cocks:





Leave a Reply

