I’m Baaaaaack!

Ho. Lee. SHIT!

After a 10am pickup in New Orleans, a six-hour weather delay in the Boston airport, circling JFK for an hour and a hairy, scary landing, I am HOME from my sojourns! I didn’t have a moment to catch up (on anything) yesterday since my sister is in town and we met for tea with my cousin and then went looking at real estate. It’s impressive what a few million bucks can buy! Then last night I donned my Fat Tuesday ensemble for an encore performance at the fifth annual Nolita Mardi Gras Party. I greeted people and draped them with beads AND got my picture taken! The entertainment was totally amazing! The High and Mighty Brass Band did a rousing rendition of St. James Infirmary but Brother Josephus and the Love Revival Revolution Orchestra really had the joint jumping! Look for shots of me with The Right Reverend Dean Dawg and his awesome purple gloves!

Okay, I need more coffee! Stay tuned for news of my travels and the future! I’ll be “back-blogging” about my trip(s) so be sure to check out “the past” on here! And eventually, photos! I need another nap…zzzzzzzz….

Leave a Reply

