Off On Another Adventure

So I’m leaving today on a trip to Alaska. Yes, Alaska. In the winter.

I met a guy on OkCupid (hi Andy!) and we realized early on that we’d be better as friends. We’ve hung out and gotten to know each other. He lived in Alaska for 14 years and wanted to go up there to celebrate his birthday. He misses it, I guess. Well, he mostly misses his favorite strip club, The Great Alaskan Bush Company. Anyway, he asked me if I’d want to go to with him. I’m sure that it’s partly because I’m probably one of the few women he would feel comfortable taking to a strip club. (And I’m sure he’ll correct me if I’m wrong!) I still miss Billy’s Topless. It’s probably also that I’m the kind of person who never says no to an adventure!

So in a few hours I’ll be flying to Seattle and connecting to my flight to Anchorage. I’ll be spending a few days there but we’ll also be flying up to Fairbanks and driving to Chena Hot Springs, where I’m hoping we’ll be able to see The Northern Lights. Seeing the Aurora Borealis is pretty much the only thing on my “bucket list.” Fingers crossed! So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

