Insomnia? How About a Bottle of Zzzzzs?

I’ve had a tiny bottle of Dream Water in my possession for months now. For whatever reason I’ve been saving it for when I really, really need to sleep. Ridiculous, I know. I mean, if I really needed to sleep I could probably find someone to give me an efficient pharmaceutical!

So if I haven’t felt sleep-deprived enough to suck down the 2.5 ounces of Dream Water, what would move me to buy a big ol’ bottle of similar liquid? I dunno…can I blame it on the bottle? NeuroSleep is one in a line of nutritional supplement drinks and when I saw it on the shelf of my local supermarket I plunked the sleep enhancer into my basket. The bottle — and the beverage, too — is a bright orange with a crayon-like pointed cap, and contains 14.5 fluid ounces of  doze-inducing chemicals. Chief among them is  5-Hydroxytryptophan, or 5-HTP, as I know if familiarly. Good to hear that the stuff is finding its way into people who might not be experimenting with recreational mood enhancers. Orrr… NeuroSleep also contains Magnesium, L-Theanine and Melatonin, all of which promise to promote relaxation and mental function. I might buy the chill but when bottled beverages are actually able to improve our mental function, we’ll all be hooked up to IVs!

Anyway.

I haven’t slept through the night in as long as I can remember, at least not without the assistance of alcohol. Even when I’m suffering from severe exhaustion I can’t seem to achieve uninterrupted slumber. So something as innocuous as an anti-energy beverage sounded super!

I didn’t chug down the whole bottle of NeuroSleep and, again, I can’t explain why. I wasn’t afraid it would knock me into the next 48 hours; that doesn’t even happen with serious shit. Or the alcohol. But I thought I’d experiment with half a bottle just to see how it worked. And I gotta say, I experienced a great night’s sleep! The following night I sucked down the other half and didn’t enjoy a repeat performance. So apparently there are more factors involved. Yes, sleep is a complex thing! Who knew? But I’m willing to give it a try and tip back the entire bottle.

Tonight I’m trying the Dream Water!

If you haven’t seen NeuroSleep and the other products by Neuro: NeuroSonic (energy), NeuroBliss (happiness), NeuroTrim (weight-loss enhancer), NeuroGasm (promotes sexual health), NeuroAqua (“smarter” water) and NeuroSport (electrolytes and minerals for sports enthusiasts), check out their web site: DrinkNeuro.com.

Leave a Reply

